Thursday’s run

Distance: 8 miles
Effort: Medium-hard to medium
Extras: Hip drills, stretching

Do you know it’s rained almost every day this spring in beautiful Jersey? It has. This morning was no exception. It wasn’t pouring, but it was steady. I almost bagged the run, but what was I waiting for, more rain on Friday? In any case, I plan on running Saturday and long on Sunday, and didn’t want three runs in a row.

I was pretty uninspired today, just four miles down the road and four miles back. My first couple of miles were around 8:10, and then I got bored and started picking it up. I’d say miles five and six were around 7:25-7:30, which is rather faster than I’d want on a “recovery” run, but I’ll make it up. Someday.

In other news, I really need to transfer my iTunes library from my old computer to this one. Mostly because there are three songs that I am dying to listen to on my run. And they are:

Leave a Reply

