5000 Strides

I didn’t race this week, or last week, or any time since November when I did a 5K in 19:5x and decided my racing career complete (we’re reconsidering that now, by the way, but it’s a lengthy journey). I did, however, stop by a local road race this Monday and take some shots. I am soooo not an evening exerciser, and simply can’t imagine getting all hyped up at 7:15 p.m. to race, but these guys did:

racestartThe winner won in a decisive 16:1x.

But in the interim, as the runners put themselves through hills and pain, I partook in my favorite waste-of-time: dog stalker pictures!

I don't know who is unhappier here.

I don't know who is unhappier here.

This shot isn't meant to mock that guy's veins, I swear! The dog is awesome though.

This shot isn't meant to mock that guy's veins, I swear! The dog is awesome though.

It’s worth noting that I took these photos with a camera borrowed from work. My current camera, a nice little blue thing, is on the fritz. As in, no funciona. I’m not sure what I’m going to do about that yet.

One response to “5000 Strides

  1. Nice pics! LOL! I didn’t notice the guy’s veins till you pointed them out!

Leave a Reply

